Pancakes you can eat anywhere   12 comments

Sweet and Shower Pancakes! Hmm my favourite. But you’ll have to go all the way to Crete to get them.

Everything you need for a shower Crete

People who come from Crete are called Cretans, can you see why?


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet. Happily soon ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ will be available in China, aren’t the Chinese lucky!

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

12 responses to “Pancakes you can eat anywhere

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Do the pancakes come with maple-scented soap?

    • Oh that would be nice! Though I can imagine things getting a little messy. Good job they are special shower pancakes.

      • True šŸ™‚

      • Still in the spirit of discovery and to be true to the ‘Owen Doctine’ (well you suggested it) I will try it one day when the pancakes are like the water hot. Oh shouldn’t that read when the pancakes are like the women ‘hot?’

        Oh well, it’s not only wrinkles that show ones age har ha!

        Actually I have never liked showers, preferring baths. I also don’t think that showers save any more water than baths though how it is all measured I have no idea!

      • Heh. I don’t know how it’s measured, either. I usually take showers, myself. I’ve not had a tub bath since I was a kid.

      • They say “one man’s meat is another’s poison,” or in this case one man’s meat is a woman’s poison šŸ˜Š

        I expect my love of baths comes from the lack of showers when I was small. Mind you we didn’t have baths in some of the houses I lived in as a kid in England.

        The tin bath hung on the inside of the outside toilet door and was brought in for baths. They were cold sad affairs.

        Sona bath became a real luxury. Backward Britain did really have nice showers until the eighties. Here we have a wet room it is all very nice, but in the almost a year we have been in this house I only used it when we had to have the bathroom taken apart because our floor tiles split.

        It was discovered that they hadn’t laid the floor properly and was nothing to do with the heaviest member of the household stepping out of his beloved bath šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜€

      • šŸ™‚

      • Isn’t it good to laugh!

      • Always šŸ˜€

      • I always laugh, trouble is most people think I am friviolous. But then As I may have mentioned before I write comedy for a living, you have to be funny to do that. Well that’s my defense! :0)

      • It usually helps to be funny in order to write comedy šŸ˜€

      • Oh yes! I hadn’t thought of that! šŸ˜‹

Leave a Reply

