Thinking of relocating?   6 comments

If you are thinking of relocating then I think I know a great place in Oregon.

A great place in Oregon

A place for those who are happy with their limitations.

Currently Idiotville doesn’t have an residents, but as the picture shows it still have some houses.

Idiotvillehome

Sadly Idiotville is a ghost town, but if you like logging or better still total seclusion then as Idiotville is miles from anywhere it’s the place for you.


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet. Happily soon ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ will be available in China, aren’t the Chinese lucky!

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

6 responses to “Thinking of relocating?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, thanks for this – we love abandoned places. We followed the link and then found Roadtrippers.com and have been wandering round Elkmont and have lots of other places to visit too! There’s a great video tour done by JordanLiles.com
    For some reason mum can’t sleep [almost unknown, she has a degree in sleeping] so this has kept her amused.

    • I too love abandoned places, Tyneham is my favourite. I went there when I worked with the Vets in Swanage, well worked I was at school and spent my summer holidays working with them and most weekend. We treated a cow near Tyneham and it was open so the vet drove down the hill. It was at the time when a shell had accidentally blown the roof off the church. I think it’s odd that the church was the only building that the army saw fit to preserve, Post Office road was lovely… once.

      Sorry to hear about Mum’s sleeping. I think you have to take charge here, close her laptop, switch off her phone. The suggest casually that it would be nice to pop upstairs to bed for a cuddle. Make sure when you cuddle her you present your least smelly bit, usually the head with your pedigree, you know remnants of Tripe in the whiskers, and dare I say ears!

      Once Mum is settled without the stimulus of technology she’ll be snoring at the ceiling in no time. Which is good news, today’s walk will be longer than usual!

      I know how Mum feels though. I usually get up at 4 or 5am, but then I have an excuse, I’m working. Now that I live in the countryside and don’t go into the studio everyday I like to work in the early hours, less interruptions means better fiction.

      So sleep well… oh you dropped off reading this, I understand!

      Purrs,

      The Cat

  2. Love the sign!!!!

    • Only in America (in days gone by) would you get that honesty!

      I hope you are well and that the New Year has been kind to you and that you are selling loads of your excellent paintings.

      • I agree with your comment!! Thank you for the compliment on my work!! Best to you and yours in 2017!

      • Thanks Mr. Tisdale. You are welcome regarding the comment on your work, it really is great. I can’t decide which one I would like to have in my new home, one day I’ll get round to having a good look at your site and make up my mind.

        Happy New year to you too!

Leave a Reply

