Some of the year’s best spam   Leave a comment

We all get spammed and if you have one or two email addresses or a blog you get some. But if you have anything to do with google a blog, email account etc., it seems that the amount of spam you can get in a year is simply monumental. To say nothing of the rubbish that Facebook sends out all the time – do I really have to know that someone I don’t know has commenting on some piffle written by a stranger? I think not!

It always amuses me how the idiots who write spam seem to have no grip on reality and in Facebook’s case the truth, but what really really worries me is that spam works by all accounts! Shame on you the human race you have a lot of idiots in your vast numbers!

Anyway enough of criticising the human race, which of course doesn’t include you my dear cuddly (intelligent and discerning) readers. I thought today instead of sharing a silly picture and don’t worry I haven’t run out of them by any means, I would share some of my favourite spam comments which have been posted on my blog.

And before you start to worry there are only three although I received thousands, oh the trials of being a star! I was going to use the word ‘celebrity’ but the Jenner/Kardashians have ruined that word obviously!

The spam comments are in bold to ‘hopefully’ avoid confusion.

In response to What’s in a name?

“Hi there, after reading this amazing post i am too happy to share my familiarity here with colleagues.”

Now to me that sounds like a messy process!

“I have learn several just right stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how so much attempt you set to make any such fantastic informative web site.”

Well I suppose one man’s information is another man’s bollocks! I can say bollocks can’t I? Oops!

In response to Bad doggie number 2 – I ate the wall

“That is a good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere. Short but very accurate info. Appreciate your sharing this one. A must read article!”

Obviously if you give a thousand monkeys typewriters they can rather effectively produce nonsense in the form of spam.


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet. Happily soon ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ will be available in China, aren’t the Chinese lucky!

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

Leave a Reply

