Always check with Manuel!   4 comments

If you want to be safe then always check with Manuel!

Always check with Manuel

He’s the one who knows all about lubricants you know!

Mind you don’t trust him on engine oil capacity, it’s 6.4 QTS Manuel and if you’d remember that we wouldn’t have had to put it on the sign, would we?


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet. Happily soon ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ will be available in China, aren’t the Chinese lucky!

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

I would like to tell you all about something new and rather nice that you can get from the Apple iBooks store, no not ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book you have been able to get that for ages, no something else rather wonderful. You can get John Woodcock’s brilliantly illustrated book the first in the series called ‘The Trams of Prague’

This heavily illustrated books created especially for iPads, Pods and Phones called Tram No 6 is the Naughtiest of Trams and it looks amazing.

If you would like to get this exceptional book the easy way, just click on this link:
Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams


STOP PRESS

Don’t forget dear cuddly readers one and all that my translator’s heavily illustrated book has just been made available at the iBookstore or iTunes – what was it with Steve Jobs and all of the ‘i’s’?

To get whizzed straight to the store whatever it’s called just click on the picture of the cover of that wonderful book below.

SORRY STOP THE PRESSES AGAIN

Not only is ‘Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams’ available from the Apple store but for a limited time only as it is Christmas it is now available directly from me, The Cat, for the amazing price of €4.99, that’s $5.50 USD or £4.40 UK pounds. Saving you an awful lot on the published price. To get this incredible deal and your hands on this marvellous electronic book just email me at thecat@thecatsdiary and I will let you have the payment information, then send you an electronic copy by return, because I am nice like that!

STOP PRESS AGAIN

I bet the people operating the presses are getting a little fed up but I have to tell you all this. Due to the enormous demand for the excellent Christmas themed’Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams’ there will be a little delay in sending out the pubs, however my elves are working flat out, night and day and currently not demanding overtime and so we will easily fulfil all current orders within a week or so and future orders well before Christmas, did I hear you say hooray? Of course I did!

Trams of Prague ePub Cover 2 1 13 225x225 75

4 responses to “Always check with Manuel!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amazing how translations work and do not work, hahaha. Gives a new meaning to Manuel labor lol.

    • So very true on both points. How are you? How’s the job? All well I hope?

      Here we are having frosts, but for the last two days it has been sunny, which is very, very nice. Dreading the winter though, I dislike frost and loathe snow.

      My new Apple laptop arrived today and almost before it was out of the box I noticed a dent in the bottom of the case. I had just undone the cellophane stuff and there is was!

      Needless to say I wasn’t happy, Apple got an earful and I have to return the damn thing. I also got some money back, but I have a feeling not as much as if I had been in the states. Apple’s customer service is worse for us Europeans than for you guys, maybe they look down on us because we helped them secure such amazing tax dodging deals har ha.

      So I have to wait for 7-10 days for Shanghai to send another one, let’s hope that with this one at least I can unwrap it and use it before it dies on me.

      The one before the latest one lasted a whole two weeks before it died completely and lost a a half written script! I would buy a different cheaper computer if I could fathom out how to use Windies or whatever Microsoft call their latest disaster of an interface, but either it is incomprehensible or I am think – don’t comment on that please, I think I know, I just spelt thick with a ‘c’ in it! :0)

      Actually that Surface Pro looks rather nice and it is shiny but I would need someone to supervise me using it if I was to get one.

      How was Thanksgiving? I know you do a little cooking for the day, I remember drooling over last year’s menu and nearly getting on a flight to come over and enjoy the leftovers har ha.

      Speak to you soon.

      Purrs,

      The Cat

      • We had a good size bird, gravy, green beans, mashed tatties, home made stuffing, cranberry sauce, and of course apple pie crumble and pumpkin pie. There were many people here this year.

        We tried to enjoy dinner as much as we could. We suffered a loss in the family, Thanksgiving morning. We made sure to focus on the positive of her life and how the suffering is over.

        I really hope the new laptop comes in perfect for you. I’m not too impressed with apples “care team” but I guess it’s better than dealing with micro squash. Was on the phone with them for two hours. The activation code they sent with my install disks was already used!! Someone in the warehouse decided they needed a key and got my disks out and used it. Anyhow, after two hours they realized oh you need a new key activation code. Well duh!

      • The meal sounds lovely, I sometimes cook Apple Crumble, don’t know if it is the same as yours but it’s nice, I also put Damsons in it, it makes it go rather red, great for Halloween.

        I’m sorry to hear of your loss, it’s never a good time to loose someone, my Mum died the day before my birthday and my youngest brother six days afterwards, these dates haunt you, which is bad enough but must be so much worse on a holiday.

        I had a word with the ‘care team’ and after demanding to speak to a supervisor they gave me some money off, but it’s what they call in the building trade the “buggeration” that is annoying. I really needed to use the damn thing this week and will look like a pillock carrying a desktop around… if I was silly enough to do that har ha.

        Your experience should have been compensated for, but probably have figured that if they compensated everyone for the errors etc., they make they wouldn’t have a $80 billion cash pile offshore would they!

        I did mention that next time I might buy a Surface Pro, sadly the prospect fills me with fear because Bill (Gates) and his team only copied the bad bits of the OS interface when they stole it from Apple and IBM (Apple pinched the good bits) and so I have no idea how to work the damn things. Lena is a programmer and shudders every time I try har ha.

        Have a better week.

        Purrs,

        The Cat

Leave a Reply

