The Scottish way to fitness!   8 comments

Healthy Eating

Do you think that you have the burger and fries first then a workout, or maybe burger and fries then a workout and then some more burger and fries?

Of course the Bannantyne Menu extends beyond burger and fries, there’s Smoothies and Wine too!


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet. Happily soon ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ will be available in China, aren’t the Chinese lucky!

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

I would like to tell you all about something new and rather nice that you can get from the Apple iBooks store, no not ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book you have been able to get that for ages, no something else rather wonderful. You can get John Woodcock’s brilliantly illustrated book the first in the series called ‘The Trams of Prague’

This heavily illustrated books created especially for iPads, Pods and Phones called Tram No 6 is the Naughtiest of Trams and it looks amazing.

If you would like to get this exceptional book the easy way, just click on this link:
Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams


STOP PRESS

Don’t forget dear cuddly readers one and all that my translator’s heavily illustrated book has just been made available at the iBookstore or iTunes – what was it with Steve Jobs and all of the ‘i’s’?

To get whizzed straight to the store whatever it’s called just click on the picture of the cover of that wonderful book below.

SORRY STOP THE PRESSES AGAIN

Not only is ‘Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams’ available from the Apple store but for a limited time only as it is Christmas it is now available directly from me, The Cat, for the amazing price of €4.99, that’s $5.50 USD or £4.40 UK pounds. Saving you an awful lot on the published price. To get this incredible deal and your hands on this marvellous electronic book just email me at thecat@thecatsdiary and I will let you have the payment information, then send you an electronic copy by return, because I am nice like that!

STOP PRESS AGAIN

I bet the people operating the presses are getting a little fed up but I have to tell you all this. Due to the enormous demand for the excellent Christmas themed’Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams’ there will be a little delay in sending out the pubs, however my elves are working flat out, night and day and currently not demanding overtime and so we will easily fulfil all current orders within a week or so and future orders well before Christmas, did I hear you say hooray? Of course I did!

Trams of Prague ePub Cover 2 1 13 225x225 75

8 responses to “The Scottish way to fitness!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve seen a lot of gyms around here that are next to a Subway or some sort of food place. There’s even one next to a Chinese buffet.

    • It’s mad to allow fitness centres to serve fast food or be near temptation, or maybe that should be the other way around, I think I’d hate seeing toned people if I haunted burger joints!

      Actually the gym near where I used to live was in a shopping centre, in Prague the eateries are usually on the very top floor of these places and guess where the gym was located? Yep you’re right!

      I trust you are well and looking forward to the weekend.

      Purrs,

      The Cat

      • Yeah, it is a bit crazy to have gyms near eateries like that. I’m doing well, thanks, hope you are too. Have a good weekend 🙂

      • I am so glad that you are doing well, as for me, I am incredible as usual. I used to be unbelievable great but no one understood that so I reverted to incredible.

        I hope your weekend is perfect, here it is raining, the even the Swans on the lake outside have flown off for somewhere warm and the Ducks look downcast, but the rain is better than the thick ice which covered the lake last week.

      • So far, the weekend’s nice. Today is sunny and unseasonably warm, in the 70sF. Tomorrow is supposed to be a little rainy, I think, and about 20 degrees cooler. Around here, such changes in weather are so typical, there’s a saying: “if you don’t like the weather, wait 15 minutes.”

      • I’m glad the weekend is good so far and the weather sounds so balmy, I’m envious. Although we have had a bit of a reprieve this past week or so we are heading downhill towards winter which always means snow, ice and me falling over. Last year a young woman watched me fall over and came to my rescue, I felt like a wizened pensioner the way she fussed over me. Happily I wasn’t hurt, well only by the implication I might be old.

        You’re in the south of the US aren’t you? So most of the time it is warm, if not a little humid I’m guessing. I have only been to Atlanta and Florida in the South so my knowledge of the weather etc. is a little sketchy, Atlanta was like a Turkish bath, we arrived with three hungry children on a Sunday all of the places to eat at the airport were closed and the city wasn’t much better. Florida on the other hand was excellent I loved it.

        I am in the middle of fixing a computer and happily just before I took a break and started writing this, I discovered what was wrong, well my extremely clever wife did most of the discovering, I just added helpful tips here and there, which to most people would probably be rather annoying, but to my ultra patient wife it was help of sorts,

        Happily we have fixed the computer, well ditched a graphics card and solved the problem. Hooray!

        If you like warm weather i hope the sun continues to shine on you.

      • Heh. Gotta love computers. Supposed to make our lives easier, but often don’t. Yeah, I’m in the South US, well more like Southeast US – coastal Virginia. Sunny today after all, but really windy, and dry – there’s even a fire danger warning issued, so they’re asking people to not do any outside burning (of leaves, etc.).

      • You are so right about computers, they are frustrating beasts, Still this one, I call it the “Monster’ is seven years old. My wife and I built it ourselves, just to see if we could and it has worked perfectly, but the graphics card has failed which makes life difficult but not impossible as there is another graphics card installed too. Yes it is one of ‘those’ machines specked up to the hilt by ridiculous users, so it is blindingly fast. It is also very large and rather retro looking, if that is the word you use to describe old fashioned looking :0) Happily it will have a few more years life left in it since we spring cleaned it and did some heavyweight tinkering yesterday.

        Still it has prompted me to buy a new computer. I looked at the new Mac Book Pros and decided to get a slightly older model which has standard ports instead of the bizarre new arrangement, oh and I couldn’t see myself using that silly touch bar, I have been using macs since the mid to late eighties and find what they have turned into not particularly appealing. I preferred it when they were friendly company, geared to the customer. Don’t get me wrong their customer service is so much better than the nineties but I just don’t identify with the company like I did, suppose I like underdogs, I’d buy a Microsoft Surface if I had any idea how to use Windows, but I have always found it frustrating and OS X and the ones before simple which sort of suits my character har ha.

        Coastal Virginia wow, it’s nice there isn’t it? I envy you the sunshine. I had a friend in Virginia Beach, which has long sandy beaches, including sand dunes I believe. Currently I’m writing a movie script set in the sand dunes of the North East of England, the weather is usually windy and the seas rough and cold so there are never warnings to not burn leaves sadly.

        I suppose it is good not to burn leaves anyway, I understand that gardeners can do all sorts of things with dead leaves, compost them, spread them on the soil and the break down over the winter, or and I read this recently put them in sealed plastic backs for four or five years and they will turn to
        soil conditioner – although I do get out, I read and not just books I am one of those people who reads everything, the sides of trucks, the small print on food, not recommended I can assure you, magazines on any subject etc. I just love knowing stuff and have practiced being a know all for years.

        Anyway don’t get frazzled and stay away from bonfires and have a great week.

        Purrs,

        The Cat

Leave a Reply

