Looking for an unusual date in Washington?   10 comments

Looking to date a slug in DC

Ever thought of dating a Slug? If so then you are in luck you can pick one up at the end of the block!


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet. Happily soon ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ will be available in China, aren’t the Chinese lucky!

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

I would like to tell you all about something new and rather nice that you can get from the Apple iBooks store, no not ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book you have been able to get that for ages, no something else rather wonderful. You can get John Woodcock’s brilliantly illustrated book the first in the series called ‘The Trams of Prague’

This heavily illustrated books created especially for iPads, Pods and Phones called Tram No 6 is the Naughtiest of Trams and it looks amazing.

If you would like to get this exceptional book the easy way, just click on this link:
Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams


Don’t forget dear cuddly readers one and all that my translator’s heavily illustrated book has just been made available at the iBookstore or iTunes – what was it with Steve Jobs and all of the ‘i’s’?

To get whizzed straight to the store whatever it’s called just click on the picture of the cover of that wonderful book below.

Trams of Prague ePub Cover 2 1 13 225x225 75

10 responses to “Looking for an unusual date in Washington?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah, that’s how they get around so fast!

    • Fast slugs! Must be fired from a high velocity pistol!

      Hope you are well, I have missed you and your excellent comments!

      Purrs,

      The Cat

      • I ran into a little problem with my health again, another stroke unfortunately. I was laying in the hospital and figured that I would read my emails from my phone I saw your wonderful and always brilliant post. I wanted to comment on the fast snails and slugs. I was wondering how they got around so fast Harr Harr! Look at it as look at that escargot! Tehee love as always.

      • Another stroke! That’s becoming a bit of a habit isn’t it? You need to tell whoever is doing the stroking to stop, you aren’t a furry friend.

        I do hope that you are on the mend. With all of my medical training and expertise I would suggest the you need to have a long rest with no stroking whatsoever.

        Keep me posted on your recovery.

        Purrs,

        The Cat

      • hey even the fur-less humans like stroking once in awhile and not the rubbing behind the ears kind harhar!! I agree, we are looking into the reason my brain is hitting reset and coming back up with a blue screen 🙂 On the mend now and looking forward to a relaxing what is left of a week.

      • Agreed on the fur-less stroking subject. I pretend I am too much of a gentleman to inquire where that stroking might occur if it isn’t behind the ears, tee hee. When you discover what is causing your brain to short circuit do let me know, will that have to open the case up and then have the dilemma of deciding whether to cut the red or the blue wires? Hope not.

        I expect you will be relaxing for more than just the end of the week won’t you? Even if you are not wired up to the machine that goes ping anymore.

        If it makes you feel better I suffered a night of shivers and spasms recently caused by exhaustion. Most uncomfortable, but that’s what you get when you are busy :0)

        Get well…er soon.

  2. We would prefer a slug drop off point… could collect them in the garden and take them to the slug sanctuary, or whatever, at the end of the block.

    • Yes I like the idea of a central slug depot or sanctuary. Slugs are a cross between a limpet and Donald Trump, slimy, clingy and difficult to get rid of.

      I trust you are well. I expect it is muddy puddle time now and you are stirring up any number of puddles on your walks.

      • BOL we love your description of slugs…
        Yes we are all well and yes it is getting to muddy puddle time. We’re doing woods walks at the moment and the muddy bits are only just about passable without wellies… as soon as we get some rain then the humans will be donning their rubber boots. Clocks go back soon and we’ll be into proper winter mode… dark at 5, horrid time of year. I feel sorry for the pups who aren’t as lucky as me and have to go for walks in the dark.

      • Thanks for the compliment on the description of Slugs, obviously I have studied Donald Trump and so the comparison was easy.

        Walkies on a dark nights must be dangerous for a Dog of Colour (I don’t think we can use the ‘B’ word any longer sadly) but you know what I mean!

        Yes the clocks go back this Sunday for us here too! I hate the winter it’s too cold, has too much snow and I’m shivering just thinking of it. Still we have been lucky this year loads of sunshine and so far touch wood no frosts. I have a patch of earth and compost that one day might become a lawn but it really needs to get a move on before the frost comes.

        Actually the garden is coming along rather well, several months ago you would have been in your element we had mud lakes and a hole about three metres deep which now contains a tank which catches all of our rainwater, so that we can water the garden to our hearts content, sadly the damn thing is so deep it will take the best part of the year to fill up and currently delivers less out of the hose than a famous Dorset river. Yes a piddling amount.

        So glad all is well with you and your handlers, do have a great weekend.

        Purrs,

        The Cat

Leave a Reply

