Sounds like gruesome fun   13 comments

Till death do us party Turkey

This place in Turkey is where the partying never stops… apparently! Or do you just die of boredom? Personally I have never seen Karaoke as ‘fun.’ But then as I mentioned in my wonderful book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ the sound of Cat’s singing is an acquired taste that even I haven’t acquired yet!


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet.

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

I would like to tell you all about something new and rather nice that you can get from the Apple iBooks store, no not ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book you have been able to get that for ages, no something else rather wonderful. You can get John Woodcock’s brilliantly illustrated book the first in the series called ‘The Trams of Prague’

This heavily illustrated books created especially for iPads, Pods and Phones called Tram No 6 is the Naughtiest of Trams and it looks amazing.

If you would like to get this exceptional book the easy way, just click on this link:
Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams


Don’t forget dear cuddly readers one and all that my translator’s heavily illustrated book has just been made available at the iBookstore or iTunes – what was it with Steve Jobs and all of the ‘i’s’?

To get whizzed straight to the store whatever it’s called just click on the picture of the cover of that wonderful book below.

Trams of Prague ePub Cover 2 1 13 225x225 75

13 responses to “Sounds like gruesome fun

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I normally get woken up in the morning by a cat serenading me for her breakfast. She is very vocal when she wants something. I really love her voice in the evening when she does the Trill purrs, They ate precious.

    • Are lol not ate

      • I guessed. I do that all the tim… oops time har ha!

      • For some reason I now can’t reply or post comments on your blog, and worse re your second I didn’t get a notification that you posted it and as I follow you I should! I also couldn’t see your map, hope the comments help keep up the good work.

        This is definitely turning into another ‘Game of Trombones!’

      • I’m trying to figure out whether or not I want to go full subscription on this or not I just let Kelra. Info domain go along with the email so that will save me close to $40 a year with me being out of work and everything I don’t know whether or not this is feasible at this time

      • No need to go pro as I think they call it which makes it sound like something one does at night on street corners… thou if you are out of work… But seriously unless you are going to use enormous amounts of webspace you don’t need to use the WordPress Full Package – there that sounds better. I have been using WordPress for years and haven’t had the need to upgrade!

        Hang on to your cash my pal.

        Purrs,

        The Cat

      • Awesome I’m glad somebody else agrees with me haha. At least, I am in good company πŸ˜‰

      • I always like to please ladies… oh dear what have a I said!

      • πŸ˜‰ and we love you also Purr purr

      • That’s handy, I love me too! Oh you aren’t supposed to say that are you?

    • You’re fortunate to have a tuneful Cat. All of the ones I had were rather tone deaf, but good purrers I have to say!

      • I have no idea why it is not giving me notifications. Kinda weird, I say! Maybe I dont have the settings properly. I am on the free wordpress as of next week. I wanted to just let my followers get a taste of what the book will entail. I really don’t want to put it all out there. πŸ™‚ I don’t know yet, you are the amazing author, what would you do?

      • I see!

        As for what to do with the book. First finish it, then read it a couple of times, make sure that it is free of grammatical errors, typos etc., then I would mail it to some publishers or agents. You should be able to identify ones who work in Fantasy and choose them over any others. Also look at the Fantasy bookshelves in bookstores and note down the publisher’s names, you can get the rest of the information about their submissions policy etc from the www.

        Then email the publishers with a letter of introduction and a short synopsis of the book. Most of all remember that J.K. Rowling was rejected by most publishers while J.R.R. Tolkien had his first book The Hobbit accepted by the first publisher, although Macmillan the publisher gave the manuscript to his nephew to read who was the one who said “you have to publish this!”

        Hope that helps.

        Failing that if the manuscript is in word form you could self publish it at Createspace. It’s an Amazon company who are in the business of printing books on request, in addition you could create ePub and do what I did and put it on Amazon yourself. Both channels are very helpful.

        I wish you every success with it.

        Purrs,

        The Cat

Leave a Reply

