I missed you all yesterday   10 comments

As the title says I missed you all yesterday and I hope you missed me!

Unfortunately I had to have another tooth out or that is what the Vet insisted, I wonder if he knows just how much it hurts? I tried to bite him but wasn’t quick enough before the anaesthetic kicked in, and when I woke up I just felt too sorry for myself to retaliate. You understand I’m sure.

Mind you whether he knows how much it hurts isn’t my only question frankly, I have my suspicions that he is making a necklace out of my teeth.

Happily I couldn’t find a picture of a necklace made of Cat’s teeth to accompany this little blog, but to my horror I found necklaces made of all sort of animals tigers, bears, wolves which were all rather disgusting and I hope brought the owners nasty diseases.

However I did find a (royalty free of course) picture of a necklace made of something that resembles Cat’s teeth or so the caption said, but they aren’t like mine happily.

Cats teeth necklace

Mind you probably the worst picture I encountered after googling “Cats teeth necklaces” was a picture of cufflinks made of human molars, they were absolutely disgusting, still worse I suppose was the total and utter inaccuracy of the google search engine!


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet.

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

I would like to tell you all about something new and rather nice that you can get from the Apple iBooks store, no not ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book you have been able to get that for ages, no something else rather wonderful. You can get John Woodcock’s brilliantly illustrated book the first in the series called ‘The Trams of Prague’

This heavily illustrated books created especially for iPads, Pods and Phones called Tram No 6 is the Naughtiest of Trams and it looks amazing.

If you would like to get this exceptional book the easy way, just click on this link:
Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams


Don’t forget dear cuddly readers one and all that my translator’s heavily illustrated book has just been made available at the iBookstore or iTunes – what was it with Steve Jobs and all of the ‘i’s’?

To get whizzed straight to the store whatever it’s called just click on the picture of the cover of that wonderful book below.

Trams of Prague ePub Cover 2 1 13 225x225 75

10 responses to “I missed you all yesterday

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry about your teeth. I am the tooth fairy of the cat blogging world. Please send me your address to pilch92@aol.com and I will send you a crocheted tooth with catnip in it.

  2. Oh my goodness you poor kitty cat if you were here with me I would give you tons and tons of photos of sweet cream and finely diced up some nice prawns fir you.

    Yes that photo is kind of scary knowing that there are people out there that collect necklaces like this I seen one inside of the Smithsonian down in DC that was close to that however it was from a cannibal Village in Cambodia from many many years ago.

    I hope the vet actually gave you some good medication for the tooth now that it’s gone speedy recovery many loves hugs and kisses.

    Tammy

    • I’ll need so many more pictures as this was the second tooth I have had taken away unfortunately. My jaw bone appears to have a bit of a problem, I have a feeling it is because I am just too glamourous – well you have seen my LinkedIn picture I don’t need to tell you just what a wonder of nature I are har ha!

      Honestly I don’t think I am too bad for 61, yes you read that right, and the picture was taken just after my 60th birthday in Tashkent so it is reasonably recent.

      The medication was good, it was uncomfortable not painful, however the aftermath is not nice. I jaw is very very sore and I miss the tooth, it’s probably the same feeling they say people have who lose a leg! Though I suppose it is not as bad, almost but not! Har ha.

      Happily this is not the worst thing to happen in the last few years and I am still here, trotting along and looking fabulous of course ;0)

      I do think I need a break now, I hear Dallas is nice this time of year?

      Purrs,

      The Cat

      • Yes Dallas is actually very nice this time of year around however today it’s rainy and overcast but it’s not that bad considering that we’re on from back over in Maryland it actually was 80 degrees yesterday but last week it actually was like about 2 foot of snow talking about weird weather huh

        I will however be going to Corpus Christi Texas here next week and it’s A6 hour drive on the way so while I’m on my way I’ll take some pictures of the area Texarkana it cetera so that you can actually see the area it is gorgeous here

      • Tammy,

        80 degrees and before that two feet of snow in your home state wow, that’s a little over the top! Corpus Christi sounds nice and I can’t wait for the pictures. I really have to get down to the south of the states one day.

        Here the week has ended which is great, but we all have colds now, it is really rather nippy outside which doesn’t help.

        I can’t wait for the weekend to come, well it has now I suppose, I am very tired and really rather ready to have a break, but you probably remember what it is like to have a two year old ;0) Still peace is for the wicked!

        Have a great weekend and a wonderful week next week my pal.

        Purrs,

        The Cat

      • Yeah I remember those days but now my oldest is 21 and my youngest is now going to be nineteen soon. But I’m very happy to see pictures of the little one the kitten and I’m also happy to say that I will be in 80 degree weather sunshine and some beautiful beautiful sand down in Corpus Christi soon we are leaving Saturday morning early about 7:38 o’clock in the morning it’s A3 hour drive is what I’m being told so what I’m going to be doing is taking pictures along the way I also has some very interesting signs that I’m going to take pictures of for you they are very interesting down here haha

      • You are a star, thanks in advance for the pictures;0)

        Your children are young in comparison to mine then, 42, 27 and 2, I like to have one every other decade har ha.

        Drive safely and ENJOY your break you deserve it!

        Purrs,

        The Cat

  3. I hope you’re all better now and not missing your tooth too much. Mum has a little pot with some of my puppy teeth in it. She only found a couple… says I ate the others and she didn’t feel like ‘looking’ for them. She also has a pot of cat teeth… humans are strange sometimes.

    • Humans are indeed strange and don’t even get me onto the subject of Mum’s, not content with dragging out the baby pictures, “oh look at his little chubby cheeks,” and I’m not talking about the ones under your eyes, that’s for sure, they save all sorts of bits and bobs that from off a child or puppy.

      Actually I am not all that well at the moment, I managed to get not only a cold but also Hives, thank goodness there is an ‘es’ at the end of THAT word! Still I haven’t lost my sense of humour.

      I’m passing the time house hunting, I’m looking for somewhere in the countryside, retirement beckons after the next two movies and so I thought I would start looking now, get somewhere have it renovated or whatever and then slump down in an armchair and breath a sigh of relief. Oh sorry forgot my two year old will be four by then, no peace for this wicked soul har ha!

      I am still loving your Bluebell picture by the way, V fetching!

      Purrs,

      The Cat

Leave a Reply

