What are you doing in Christmas no man’s land?   Leave a comment

Christmas no man s land

In 1914 the opposing sides in the (not so) Great War had a get together in No Man’s Land, shared some rations, a ciggy or two and most importantly stopped bashing each others brain out, although the authorities now deny that it ever took place!

It’s reported that they even played a game of football, I suppose the Germans won, don’t they always, but the result isn’t recorded sadly!

So my question is what are you doing in Christmas no man’s land? Personally I am working which is annoying, but at least I am home and can enjoy the flashing christmas lights and the pingy pongy tiny carol music that they generate to set parents teeth on edge.

I have to say I am, unusually, rather looking forward to 2016 and I hope that you are too and that the New Year is more of a blessing than a curse to everyone who reads this little blog.

Happy New Year. There I thought I would get in early before the Skype users break the internet on New Year’s Eve!

Leave a Reply

