This is all the rage in Dubai!   18 comments

If the desert air is too warm for you ‘furifi’ it!

If the desert air is too warm for you furifi it

Now I know that Cats, who are more or less covered in fur, are cool, but even I know that this sign is complete and utter Arab nonsense!


About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet.

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

I would like to tell you all about something new and rather nice that you can get from the Apple iBooks store, no not ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book you have been able to get that for ages, no something else rather wonderful. You can get John Woodcock’s brilliantly illustrated book the first in the series called ‘The Trams of Prague’

This heavily illustrated books created especially for iPads, Pods and Phones called Tram No 6 is the Naughtiest of Trams and it looks amazing.

If you would like to get this exceptional book the easy way, just click on this link:
Trams of Prague – Tram No6 is the Naughtiest of Trams


Don’t forget dear cuddly readers one and all that my translator’s heavily illustrated book has just been made available at the iBookstore or iTunes – what was it with Steve Jobs and all of the ‘i’s’?

To get whizzed straight to the store whatever it’s called just click on the picture of the cover of that wonderful book below.

Trams of Prague ePub Cover 2 1 13 225x225 75

18 responses to “This is all the rage in Dubai!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on soyun69 and commented:
    omg..English language butcher again. lol

    • I know, the English language hacked and packed it is terrible what people who use English get up to behind a dictionary’s back isn’t it?

      • the funny thing for me is I am Korean-American. My first language was Korean then English. lol

      • Yes I thought that, although I wasn’t going to say anything. Lena is an Uzbek, but born in the days of the old Soviet Union and so speaks Russian as a native language, she speaks perfect English and Czech, but sadly as a ‘Korean,’ (well that is what is in her passport in Uzbekistan as in Russia ‘ethnicity’ is mentioned in the passport) she is a bit lacking, she can read the Korean language but can’t pronounce it.

        All of her family come from the far east of Russia originally but were, as you probably know, persecuted by the Russians, the Tsar first then Stalin who made a much better job of mass murder, and so if they weren’t ‘disappeared’ like Lena’s Great Grandfather, they fled for their lives and ended up in Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and a few other ‘stans’ besides.

        These days some of the family returned to Russia, but live in the inordinately chilly Siberian city of Novosibirsk, which is like a very downmarket Detroit har ha. Funny but sadly true.

      • Around 1987/88 I went back to Korea for Summer school. I still stink reading and writing Korean. I can speak it fairly well enough but I end up speaking Konglish with my mom and step dad. lol

      • Never mind Konglish is a nice language, when we first met Lena and I spoke Ruslish, well she did, I am English and therefore against learning any language like most English people I think that we are unable to speak other languages at a genetic level. I lived in France when I was 17 with a married woman, shock horror, she had two children and I used to use my French, against them as it transpired. My dear friend asked me not to speak French to her children because my accent was so bad, I have the English education system to thank for that, and indeed a lot of other failings I believe that it is even worse now, how I ask?

        Here in the Czech republic the children speak excellent English, the education ministry have recently gone so far as to ask the national broadcaster to broadcast programmes in English with Czech subtitles so that the young people’s accents can be further improved. I fear to ask what the old scrots (my word for the dreadful oldsters here who complain about foreigners, probably because in the last century they surrendered to so many tee hee) think about that.

        Most of the oldsters here don’t like black people and really seem to hate anyone with Asian looks, which is odd because the Czech republic has one of the largest populations of Vietnamese people in Europe, I expect they came here during the war, from what was the northern bit bearing in mined who the last conqueror, or protector nation ran the Czech republic.

        Right have to go off and do some work now. Have a great Friday when it arrives!

      • thank you..i am curious what you and Lena look like(non cat couple) lol

      • We are quite normal! Har ha

      • oooh really? lol

      • True! Do write back anytime using the email address I used to send the photograph.

      • is it http://www.thecatdiary.com?
        my email address i usually use is
        soyun69@aol.com

      • I guessed that, it actually identifies you in WordPress – aren’t I clever?

      • i got your email.. awwwh

      • Tx. Aren’t we lovely? Har ha.

      • yes u guys r

      • You are too kind,uncannily accurate but also kind ;0)

      • your smiles r bubbly..

      • Why thank you ma’am! They are simply ; then a 0 and after that a ) on the Mac when you press them you get this ;0) you don’t have to say “hey presto” but it adds some panachĂ© don’t you think? It also looks good in iMessage as well!

Leave a Reply

