A stunning use of English   12 comments

Is Hertfordshire known for it’s Poets? It’s Wordsmiths? Any great Writers? No I don’t think so and this is the reason why.

Stunning use of English Hertfordshire

By any standards this is a stunning use of English, isn’t it?

About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet.

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

I would like to tell you all about something new and rather nice that you can get from the Apple iBooks store at last, yes it’s my wonderful first book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ so what are you waiting for you lovely Apple users?

12 responses to “A stunning use of English

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Goodness… I should HOPE they are located at the bottom “Exit” !!

    • I think they are. I have to say here that I think it is rather funny how the English make asses of themselves about bottoms! BTW did you get my card?

      • No, unfortunately I did not receive your card 😦

        A lot of English are scared to even mention the word: Bottom, Butt… well you get the point Har har I guess they think a bum bobby is going to come out and attack them for talking about it.

      • Oh that is a shame – I should try and resend it. It is odd that the English are so hung up about bums, not me I am rather proud of mine and deliberately carry my tail high on occasions har ha.

  2. gee whats on top. lol

    • Good question, makes you wonder doesn’t it!

      • yes it does.. lol

      • I know!

      • btw.. iSO 7.0 is weird but interesting.

      • I like it, the analogue clock face that you can read without opening the clock if you don’t want to look at the digital clock above!The oddest thing is the swipe to close apps, this is annoying for the big pawed among us. But on the whole I like it. I have it on my iPad, I don’t use a mobile phone, I don’t like them, actually I just don’t like phones, how luddite of me har ha.

      • i am a computer geek..i got an ipad/ipod. i got small hands. lol

      • I have both of those, my iPod is the generation before the one you can upgrade to IOS 7, which is ok, it is just for music and my iPad is last year’s model with the Retina screen so it is now running IOS 7 which is pretty cool I have to say. I just don’t like mobile phones or the tax dodging companies who provide the service. Not only that are humans so important that they need to be contactable 24/7 I think not, I’m not and I am a very famous Cat in some circles. Or is that a very famous Cat going round in circles har ha.

Leave a Reply

