Something to chew on from New Zealand   34 comments

Something to chew on

Now I defy anyone to shout out “Ox Penis – oh my favourite, yummy!”

Happily I have been told that Ox Penis is not the national dish of New Zealand it just occasionally thrusts its way onto some menus!

About the Author

The Cat Portrait2

The Cat is one of the most successful feline authors in the history of Catkind. His sharp elegant wit has produced the bestselling book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and of course the much plagiarised gag of the same name which appears on all of the funniest joke sites on the internet.

Copies of the Cat’s masterpiece of feline literature ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ and his latest wonderful book ‘The Cat’s Travelogue’ can be purchased at a bookstore near you or from the internet at Amazon.com and here for the Travelogue The Cat’s Travelogue Paperback Edition or at what The Cat calls his www – wickedly wonderful website here www.thecatsdiary.com where you can not only learn more about me the genius Cat but also play my games they are all paw picked by me and have been described as “exactly what free on-line games should be, fun, free and fantastic.”

I would like to tell you all about something new and rather nice that you can get from the Apple iBooks store at last, yes it’s my wonderful first book ‘Getting Out – Excerpts from a Cat’s Diary’ so what are you waiting for you lovely Apple users?

34 responses to “Something to chew on from New Zealand

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh yuk…no thank u…

    • I am with you on that! But I understand that ‘it’ is something of a delicacy in some places around the world! I tend to think that might be enough about penises don’t you? Har ha.

      • yea..lol although for lunch with my parents i had Sul lung Tang with included cow intestints….

      • Actually when I was very young in England we used to eat all sorts of Cow’s wobbly bits, I remember Tripe and Onions don’t think i would eat it now, as you get older you get a little more squeamish, so I would say hold the intestines, but probably wouldn’t say the same about Ox Penis for obvious reasons har ha!

  2. Nom nom, I bet you were waiting for me to shout out β€œOx Penis – oh my favourite, yummy!” Well, I love my dried ‘pizzle’ – it’s a flavoursome long lasting chew – so I’m sure the un-dried stuff must be just as good. Perhaps lightly poached with a drizzle of tripe jus?

    • ‘Pizzle’ now there is a word I haven’t heard in a long time! Of course I will gladly let you have all of my plateful of pizzle and all of the other phallic food you can think of and I hope you enjoy it – speaking as a Cat I think Dogs are strange sometimes! Tee hee.

      Purrs,

      The Cat

      • as human woman..dog n cat are silly at times but cuddly. :). lol

      • True. Mind you I have to say, or is that I could say, “I’m cuddly at all times,” or that is what my wonderful wife says!

      • cool. waaaaaah i want my own “cat” hee,hee lol

      • All nice people get Cats! Just have patience and they come along when you least expect them – promise.

      • thank u “mr. cat” i will be patient. sending my warmest hello to “mrs. cat”

      • You are too kind and obviously very nice. I should imagine that any Cat would be proud to be with you. Mrs Cat sends her kindest regards too!

        Purrs,

        The Cat

      • i am curious what mrs. cat looks like.. πŸ™‚

      • Small, dark haired and lovely, of course!

      • Question…If you had an IPad..what game Ap would you get?

      • Well I do have an iPad and I play Hayday, but I don’t really like games much whether they are on the iPad, Playstation or XBox, I think that they are all pretty much alike within their genre if you see what I mean, there isn’t much that is original, sadly that applies to all modern entertainment which issues forth from corporations like Disney, which is why we get Superman, Xmen and the rest and why they bought the Star Wars franchise so that they can churn out the same mediocre rubbish.

        I like my iPad though and it goes everywhere, I even write notes for my next project on it which is about Dogs oddly enough, prehistoric Dogs, yes i am playing with the Dino-Dogs again

      • I like my Ipad as well..i play Skylander, Pet Rescue, keep my collection of photographs, write poetry,email, tweet,fb, keep track of sports, music, and movies.

      • That sounds like a very busy iPad, yes it is great for movies if you are travelling and for reading magazines of course, I have quite a build up of those to read, having said that I have an iPod too, so I keep most of the books I read on them, for some reason I think that it is better to read books on the iPod and to read magazines on the iPad though I suppose that is a no brainer. I also have a good few books on 3D animation, Sketching and creating games in Maya (a 3D software program) that I am reading on the iPad because there are loads of pictures in those sorts of books.

        I don’t have any Music on the iPad, music is reserved for my iPod which has been with me ever since I got it a couple of years ago, I also use it and the iPad for VOIP calls to the States and the UK which are free or very cheap. I try not to use a mobile phone mainly because I hate the things, surely no one on the planet is important enough to ‘have’ to be in constant communication with others, they just think they are!

        I have never heard of Skylander is it good?

      • Skylander is cool. lol…i have the new version of ipod…on my ipad i got “Sum Of All Fears” w/ Morgan Freedman,Ben Afleck, Syfy “Defience” plus music..on my ipad i got music, plus “Tomb Raider” w Angelina Jolie; “Aduction” w Taylor Lautner

      • Sounds good. I should look out for Skylander.

      • ooh also i try to catch up on what kind of toys kids n collectors are into.

      • That is a very good idea! What kind of toys do you like?

      • Star Wars Action Figures, Marvel/DC comic action figures,hot wheels (rare cars), Halo, Any cool Lego building blocks..cute stuffed animal figures. My side job i usually shop for friend who have kids,neices/newphew or friends who collect hot wheels n stuff.For now i usually charge about $5.00 (us dollars)plus the cost of the toys.The $5.00 goes toward Starbucks coffee. πŸ˜‰

      • That sounds like a nice little sideline I expect you get a staff discount. Walmart sell everything so can you get anything for your friends? That would be cool.

      • yep walmart discount helps..let me know if u be interested in getting little “chew toy” from California for u and mrs. cat.I mean it seriously.it nice reading your post and side comments from u or mrs. cat.

      • You are very kind thanks. The comments just so you know are from me, my name is John and I translate for The Cat something he doesn’t like to have to admit but his native language is Cat and there aren’t a lot of people who understand that or indeed would want to. We will definitely bear your service in mind when we want something nice.

        What a nice friend you are!

      • My name is Regina..my korean name is So yeun which means “so bright”. It’ s my plesure to be able to sent stuff over from California, John.

      • Well Regina or μ†Œμ—° κ·Έλž˜μ„œ (So yeun) I hope that is close, it is a pleasure to meet you and to count myself as one of your friends. I am sure that Lena (Mrs. Cat) and I will take advantage of your kind offer in the future.

        Have a perfect day.

        John

      • Couple of poems I wrote..hope u and Lena enjoy…

        My heart is heavy with worry and my spirit want to evolve to something more than who i am now. Please God hold me and keep me safe. Keep safe my heart. Keep safe those who are close and dear to me. I dont want alot but happiness.
        -Monday May 6,2013

        There’s not much to know when you don’t care ask about. To everyone who recognize this choose to know a little nor not to care at all. Just an image by sight,just a voice hardly heard.
        5-28-13

      • They are lovely Regina, keep up the good work.

      • thank u. Time to time I do work on it in my head or write it in my ipod/ipad.

      • You are very welcome. I do exactly the same with the scripts and books I write, the iPad and iPod are invaluable don’t you think?

        Have a great day.

        Purrs,
        The Cat

      • yep..”mew” (lol)

      • TX

Leave a Reply

